Image Collage Donate Now

bulletHome  bulletNews  bulletGrants in Action   bulletTiger Court    bulletDonors  bulletWays to Give bulletDonate Now  bulletAbout Us


 • Independent

 •  Established in 1993

 •  32-member Board of

 •  $1,060,000 in
     classroom grants
     since 1993

 •  Over $62,000 in
     grants for 2014-15

 •  Over $1,080,000 in
     reserve and
     endowment funds

 •  2016 Classroom Grant
     Application available

 •  2014 Audited Financial

 •  2014 IRS 990 form







Leading the Way!

We are a nonprofit—separate from the school system and other school organizations—supporting classroom innovation.  Since 1993, our supporters have believed private charitable support and involvement can make the difference between an adequate education and an excellent one.

The Foundation believes that working together, we can continue to have a successful community school system that prepares all our children for the 21st century.

Over $1 Million Invested in Our Demopolis Classrooms

This year we reached $1,000,000 of private investment in the Demopolis City Schools since 1993. What a milestone achievement


Board of Directors



Sarah Chandler Hallmark, President

Kim Townsend, Vice President

Paul Miller, Secretary

Gabby Lewis, Treasurer

Ronnie Abrams

Kim Easley Bell

Robert Blankenship

Ashley Coplin

Billy Coplin

Mark Dollar

Arthur Evans

Mike Grayson

Burnquetta Johnson

Kyle Kallhoff

Olen Kerby

Chuck Krecklow

Eddie Lomax

Bill Meador

Amie Miller

Kris Mullins

Conrad Murdock

Claud Neilson

Joe Parr

Alejandro Perez

Tony Pittman

Jennifer Pruett

Pete Reynolds

Charles Singleton

Penny Stanford

Riley Wells

Shanika Williams

Roger Willis


Amanda Barnes, Executive


Facebook Logo

Demopolis City Schools Foundation
P.O. Box 1338

102 East Washington Street

Demopolis, AL 36732
Phone: (334) 289-2226

Fax: (334) 289-2207


Subscribe to our mailing list


Email Address